Alumni Association


The purpose of the Whittier Law School Alumni Association is to advance the interests and promote the welfare of Whittier Law School, a private educational institution, its students and alumni.

The purpose of the Association is to:

  1. Further the interests of the Whittier Law School alumni.
  2. Assist Whittier Law School to recruit students, retain placement of students and graduates, enhance career opportunities for students and young alumni, transition students to active alumni, foster a network between students, alumni, faculty, administration and the legal and business communities, and help create other programs and activities to support and enhance WLS.
  3. Help Whittier Law School plan and operate any alumni social events.

Goals of the Association

  1. Maintain a strong close relationship with the Whittier Law School community.
  2. Engage in constant communication and coordination with alumni and the Law School.
  3. Assist the Law School in reputation and rankings improvement.
  4. Provide necessary news and services to alumni.
  5. Assist the Law School with Alumni Chapter Lunches and the Annual Awards Banquet.

Whittier Law School Alumni Association Board Members

National Board of Directors

  1. President: Michelle Philo, Class of 2012
  2. Chairman: Kenya Williams, Class of 2010
  3. Vice President: James Galliver, Class of 2006
  4. Vice President: Diane Herring-Ysaguirre, Class of 1998
  5. Vice President: Christy Walton, Class of 2012
  6. Treasurer: Holly Woesner, Class of 2002
  7. Secretary: Aastha Madaan, Class of 2012
  8. Trustee: John Fitzgerald, Class of 1993
  9. Director-at-Large: Lisa Angelo, Class of 2002
  10. Director-at-Large: KC Jones, Class of 1987
  11. Director-at-Large: Brigid Joyce, Class of 2002
  12. Director-at-Large: Timothy Lambirth, Class of 1978
  13. Director-at-Large: Steve Manning, Class of 1979
  14. Director-at-Large: David Raskin, Class of 2010
  15. Director-at-Large: Diane Tebelius, Class of 1979
  16. Director-at-Large: Art Topchyan, Class of 2011
  17. Director-at-Large: Joe Ursic, Class of 2013

Chapter Leadership

  1. LA Chapter Co-Chair: Lisa Angelo, Class of 2002
  2. LA Chapter Co-Chair: Timothy Lambirth, Class of 1978
  3. OC Chapter Chair: Keith Rodenhuis, Class of 2006
  4. OC Chapter Vice-Chair: Scott Jackman, Class of 2007
  5. OC Chapter Secretary/Treasurer: James DeOlden, Class of 1998

Honorary Members

  1. Assistant Dean of Student and Alumni Relations: Nidhi Vogt
  2. Director, Student and Alumni Relations: Camille Heenan
  3. Alumni Representative, Student Bar Association: Krystle White

Donate Now